The Last Day at Work

My last day of work was on Friday. I brought in the nice pie and even made Kevin join me. Everyone was really nice and I shared my reflections of my time in the Netherlands with my labmates. I will miss the work/life balance of my lab. People are efficient at their job and head home around 5 or 6. They work hard but know that having a personal life is critical. I also enjoyed the open conversations that I shared in the Netherlands and countries. Although, we may not agree upon the topic, whether it was politics, religions, etc, the conversations were always cordial. 20150320_113847

My lab also purchased me a few gifts. I have to say, by far the flag with sayings and drawings was my favorite present. So many amazing memories. I will miss my dutch lab and friends.

Leave a Reply

