To New Beginnings

As my time comes to a close in the Netherlands, I am overcome with conflicting emotions. I am happy that my husband will be visiting me soon. I am sad that I will leave the Netherlands, my friends and labmates. Overtime, I have become comfortable here. Going back to the US to see my family, friends and labmates makes me happy. The adjustment from the Netherlands back to the US will not be easy.

At the large grocery store, they are giving out little herb containers. I planted them yesterday, at least I can leave something nice behind in the lab.

20150303_162417

Leave a Reply

