100th Post

This is not the blogger you are looking for (imagine hand motion). Somehow, I have reached 100 posts. I started this blog wanting to share my experiences with my family, friends and maybe some new readers. Also, I wanted a way to chronicle my journey. I love to scrapbook but always seem to be 10 years behind on making them. This blog will be what I look at to remember my year abroad, traveling, conducting research and making life long memories.

I did some research and saw that some people write a long list of 100 things for their 100th post. Well, be rest assured, I will not be writing lists of 100 things. Instead I will share a few of my favorite things.

My favorite quote that I think about each week (My dad always says this):

“Too those whom much is given, much is expected.” ~JFK

The message to me has always been clear. I have been blessed with a supportive family, amazing husband, great friends, awesome co-workers, I am healthy and have a good life. I should push myself to make a difference and always remember to give back to the community/others.

My favorite song to relax to:

“Blue Train” by John Coltrane

I like jazz but I dont listen to it all the time. Something about this song just makes me so relaxed. Some days I have the jazz playlist with Coltrane, Nina Simone, Ella Fitzgerald, etc. Its a nice change of pace from my normal music list.

My favorite thing to do on the weekend:

Walk around the park behind my apartment. It is very beautiful, relaxing and usually there are families or people with dogs running around.

Finally to all those that have been reading my blog posts, please feel free to comment on suggestions for posts.

 

Leave a Reply

