Half Marathon

Well, yesterday I finished the half marathon. It was a slow time of 2:51:19, however, I finished. After 3.5 months of training, I am happy to finish. Three miles in, my right calf was hurting. That slowly faded away, but about halfway through my left foot started really hurting. I honestly thought that I wouldnt finish. I was planning to give up, but then remembered how disappointed I would be in myself.

I want to thank my awesome friends from my lab (Priyanka, Veronica and Wouter) for coming to support me. Then a huge thanks to the ladies who inspired me to run in the first place (Steph, Nikki, Whit, Katie, Claire and Jenna).

20141012_163308 20141012_163253

Finally, to the hubby that always supports my crazy ideas. Thinking of doing another half in April. Gotta find a good one, maybe in the ROC (Rochester area).

Leave a Reply

