Amsterdam Day 2

After enjoying the Heineken Experience. The hubby and I relaxed back at the hotel after dinner. I had an important Skype call with a prospective post-doc advisor at 11pm. One of the bad things about living abroad is the time difference. The call went great and hopefully this will be my lab in the future.

We slept in on day 2, he was still adjusting to the new time zone. I was just enjoying sleeping. We first headed down to the Rijksmuseum, which I had previously visited. They had a lot of diverse exhibitions to see. I really liked the mix of cultures.

P1030370P1030373

Although, I am not too girly, I did enjoy the dresses from different times periods.

P1030385P1030387

We then headed to the Van Gogh Museum, however you cannot take pictures. Borrowing a few images from the internet. Below are my two favorite paintings from the museum.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

