Sometimes You Have to Roll a Hard Six

I decided to change my view on living in the Netherlands. In the beginning, I kept thinking of all the things that I am/would be missing.

Now, I am thinking about all the things I get to do. Yesterday, I signed up for my first half marathon. Inspired by two best friends from college who recently ran one. Today starts the training. I am excited, terrified and happy to start this new journey. 

In addition to the training, I am trying to push myself out of my comfort zone. In September, I hope to take a Dutch class and a karate/jiu jitsu class. Having goals and keeping busy will make this year abroad an amazing experience. 

Leave a Reply

